Hello, I have a user who is receiving this notification constantly, it directs to the main page and does not get marked as read. Any ideas?
- 2 replies
- KajMagnus @KajMagnus2018-10-05 17:56:03.507Z
@warsix4means the user was mentioned via
@usernameon that page (i.e. the main page), some time in the past. Maybe the post where s/he was mentioned, has since been deleted or hidden — so the post will never be seen, and the notification won't get marked as seen.
So, maybe this is a bug: I should delete notifications, for posts that can no longer be seen.
Anyway, there's a workaround: I recently added a "Mark all [notifications] as seen" button, in the username menu — so the user can just click it, and the notification should get marked as read.
- @KajMagnus closed this topic 2018-10-22 13:44:13.425Z.