No internet connection

Core members shouldn't be reviewed

By Christian Scheuer @chrscheuer2020-07-11 11:35:35.049Z

We have some core members of the team who will routinely go back and edit older posts. This right now causes them to appear as something an admin then needs to review.
This is just busy-work. A core member should be trusted enough so that even edits on older posts doesn't flag them for review.

  • 7 replies
  1. KajMagnus @KajMagnus2020-07-12 12:13:20.400Z

    Good point, that's the point with core members, ... and Trusted Members.

    I'm thinking I'll change this so trust levels >= Trusted Member won't generate any review tasks.
    (Or you'd prefer Core Members only?)

    (Changing topic type to Problem — this is more like a bug / something I forgot, I think)

    1. Progress
      with handling this problem
    2. @KajMagnus marked this topic as Started 2020-07-16 13:20:33.159Z.
    3. KajMagnus @KajMagnus2020-07-16 13:19:34.538Z

      Fixed now in a Work-in-progress Git branch. Will be incl in the upcoming version:
      >= Trusted Member won't generate any moderator/admin review task when they edit their posts. (Maybe could be configurable, some time in the future.)

      1. C
        Christian Scheuer @chrscheuer2020-07-16 14:08:12.722Zreplies toKajMagnus:

        Great!! Thank you :)

        1. KajMagnus @KajMagnus2020-08-02 19:40:30.831Z

          This should be fixed now, since Friday two days ago (July 31, when I upgraded the server).

          Hmm it'll be not totally easy for you to notice that (if) this works.
          Because if works fine, then, nothing happens o.O (no notifications).
          There's an auto test though so I feel pretty certain it works.

          1. C
            Christian Scheuer @chrscheuer2020-08-02 20:06:52.077Zreplies toKajMagnus:

            Great, thank you so much :) I did feel like it had started working :)

            1. @KajMagnus marked this topic as Done 2020-08-12 19:50:16.364Z.